New reality day 19

The home gym is finished.

This was more challenging as we did the peg boards ourselves. Well I designed and my husband drilled and I painted and he put them up on the walls (with my help).

Now I'm exhausted. The van goes back to his home tomorrow morning (400km up north) via dumpsite. We've tried to do everything we can so my husband has been disassembling door frames so we still can take them to recycling easier. As they've been going here with wheelchairs and other helping equipment, nearly all the frames and doors have been in such bad shape. We've kept the best ones and will remodel others. That will be awesome. I have such brilliant idea (in my mind) that it will knock the socks of people when they see it. And after I said that no one will be amazed :-D

I've painted the vestibule walls for the second time. Twice the floor (that paint was only 3 hours until second layer). Tomorrow evening or Tuesday morning when my husband is back from the van return gig we'll get our vestibule to use.

I pained the fireplace. Awesome grey. I've started to paint the kitchen tiles too. Tomorrow a redo. I've started with the big window frames in the living room. Tomorrow a redo. Then I have another set on the other side on the dining area waiting for me. Then I have the doors waiting for me to paint them. I will not be idle while he's driving up north.

But back to the home gym. This one makes me proud of our labor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.