New reality day 18

I can't believe it's been 18 days of renovation already. It feels like there's still so much to do (well, there is) and not much to show for.

Today I've been painting the home gym and vestibule. When the other one is drying I've been working on the other one. Some walls require 3 layers, so it takes time.

The home gym is finished for the painting part. The peg walls my husband made, and I painted, are not all attached to the wall yet, as we run out of the parts for the attaching. And then it will need the floor.

The vestibule is slower. I'll paint the glazed tiles. The drying period is 24 hours and only after that one can put another coat. So I've not painted all the walls twice. I've painted the wall tiles once. And we bought the floor tile paint and I've washed the floor especially for pre painting.It's gonna dry over night. So my plan is the put the other coat on the wall tiles and then paint the floor. The floor paint is fortunately ready for second coat after 4 hours, so I hope I can do that twice and then we just wait. All the vestibule furniture is now in the lounge, so that is a mess.

Then I need to choose between painting the fireplace or living room or and dining room window frames. All same color, and I'm hoping it will last to the last bits that I wanna use it for.

I'm really tired. I started to paint at 7 am and finished 8:30 pm. And after doggy walk I washed the floor. Our neighbor is having a house warming party tonight. I'm so glad we have triple glazed windows which will keep the noise away nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.