New reality day 17

At the dumpsite

This was just one of the containers / areas filled with sorted rubbish. Just a good reminder not to waste.

We took all the old doors that I won't refurbish there. 3 were with glasses so those went to mixed waste, but the rest went straight into burning for heat. Those we got to recycle for free. For the rest of the mixed waste we paid bit under 12€, which is not that much in my opinion.

Then we drove to hardware store again and I bought this specific paint for couple of doors that I will hopefully manage to turn into another style. I have an idea, but I don't know how we'll manage to do that. It will require some more industrial elements.

I've started to paint our vestibule (that we took apart yesterday) and the last bedroom. That last one also requires some extra things. We bought the wood for it today and mys husband has been drilling few hundred holes. Perhaps someone has an idea what we aim to do...

After 14 hours I rest. My renovations are done for today. Btw, I also did delicious apple pies from the apples I picked from the apple trees that we have growing. Not one in our yard, but as no one has bought the A house, I  consider those apples mine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.