New reality day 382

All things found in my garden or greenhouse.

We woke up around 6 am to the sound of our rainwater container bursting to pieces. Making a tidal wave to the smaller container beneath it (for the excess water spilling over usually) making that one break into pieces too. I had 5 small buckets lining very close to the containers and the tidal wade flew those further away. So we were up and it was pouring down.

It kept pouring until afternoon. The big picture is from the greenhouse while I was trimming the tomatoes and gathering my my daily loot.  To the right from the daily catch is my crazy strawberry who's tarted to flower again! Under strawberry flower is one of the cucumber flowers which I assume will not have time to make anything more than that.

Left from that is few bushes of Blackberries. The berries are very very small this year due to lack of rain for so long. Some of the bushes are in very autumnal colors already.

Under cucumber flower is my star paprika plant holding so many fruit. Under that there's some new comers. Some whatever mushrooms that I need to dig up when I have more time and it's not raining.

And lastly there's one of my beloved watermelons still getting ripe I hope.

It's getting so autumnal and rainy that I actually took down the hammock. And some of the outside summer cushions and stuff. I'm washing them and packing away for next summer after they dry.

Tomorrow it's gonna rain even more. And it's gonna rain for a week more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.