New reality day 746

Day of the Duck Rally at Immilä Mill!

It's a charity event and lots of fun. People buy a duck with a number (money goes to charity) and then the ducks are poured from the bridge and the race through the rapid past the mill and the naturally the first one is the winner. I have no idea what was the first price. I just loved watching the ducks go down the rapid.

I cycled 39,7km today. My goal was 40km, so the result is a bit disappointing, but I think I can live with it. :-D

The reason I wanted to do some extra training is that next Thursday I'll get my varicose legs dealt with, so it will be 2 weeks without any training of any kind. I'm not looking forward to that, but I am looking forward to getting rid of the pain they cause me right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.