New reality day 383

Wildflower growing next to the greenhouse.

After the dry period ended, a dozen of wildflowers have emerged from the ground very nicely. Most of them being on the same flower bed with my my Lobelias. Amazing!

We started a huge job this morning. Took off the floor from the dining area and living room (It's the same line). The humidity has risen so much that the floor made a "bubble". So everything out again and 1,5cm off from the ends and then everything back on the same places.

We are on our very last row now which is very thin and unfortunately some of the very thin pieces broke, because they were pressured so badly to the space where they were. So the last row requires making of some new pieces and it is slow.

On the same time it's been thundering on and off all day long. The circular saw is outside, so we are trying to wait for some pause in the rain to use it, but now we are so pressured with time that we moved it closer to the house and hope it stays dry so we can continue.

We really need to finish the last row because Niklas is here (just arrived) and can help lift the doors back to their hinges. I was able to help lift them off, but that is very quick compared to adjusting them back.

After that I can
1) wash the floors
2) put all the furniture back into their places
3) make hamburgers for the whole gang
4) tell my husband where I want the new shelves that I "designed" this afternoon (I need more space for my plants near windows so they'll survive winter better)
5) find a place (two options in mind) for my new chest of drawers, which is actually my grandma's old that I got yesterday and have painted over this weekend.

After all that (or before I finish the list) we'll naturally do sauna as Niklas is here for it.

Tomorrow first work and then an online interview about one job. I'm bit iffy about that one. But I'm always iffy about all jobs. I can imagine myself doing multiple jobs, but it's hard to think if I would enjoy it. One never knows what it actually involves. I assume one part of the interview will be in English. So that will be fun. I know I'll be better than the interviewer ;-D (In Spain many (MANY) people thought I was American or an English teacher, so at least there's something I'll be good at :-D. BTW, during my years with the British in Spain, I have adapted more English words, so now I'm just with more confusing vocabulary than my old quite American one. So if you wonder about that description  with my writing, that explains. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.