New reality day 21

This is the vestibule. Before and after.

Naturally in the before pictures there's also all kinds of stuff around as we are making a mess while we are making another area nicer. But you can see the difference. There's still one small area in the vestibule that needs some kind of hack. There's old electricity cords and the doorbell ect that were put into one of these white old cupboards. We weren't able to take the last wall down because the electricity was put through and on top of that wall. So it's still there for me to invent something. Not a big deal. If nothing else, I'll paint it with grey furniture paint that I have but have not used yet. It will be bit different shade of grey, but I'm sure it will blend in.

We decided to continue with the lounge. First I paint, which I did today,  and then my husband does the floor. So I did my part today, except for the doors. Those require different paint.

But tomorrow my parents and my aunt will visit us. We'll do some local sightseeing and get some lunch. I realized why I was tired yesterday (naturally the renovations do play a part). I got a cold. I've had runny nose since last night. So I naturally asked our visitors if they wanna postpone the day trip, but they didn't want to do that. And I'm doing better by now anyway. I hope it was one of those one-day-colds that we sometimes are lucky enough to have.

3 weeks of renovating and we have 6 rooms and the vestibule ready. I'm quite pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.