New reality day 22

Day off
from all day renovations.

I did 2 apple pies this morning, so when my parents and my aunt came, we had some coffee and pie with ice cream.

My mom and aunt took some dresses with them (and my even left one on right away): And in return they'll give me their old sheets ect that I can reuse in the future.

This picture is from Immilä Mills which is part of Nastola, where we live. It was a nice place. They have concerts and events there and there's a really good coffee house with home made baking and drinks. As we had just eaten, we took drinks in support. Which was good as it was a nice warm day with 24°C.

From the mills we went to check out Vuolenkoski village which has been named as the best village of Finland in multiple years. They are very active and have made nice roadside art with old tractors and dolls. It's brilliant.

Then we went to a golf and sports resort Vierumäki to find lunch. And a very good lunch we did find. I've never been that close to golfers ;-)

I still need to paint one long wall for the third time so my husband can start with the floor tomorrow. It's been darker, so it needs 3 layers to get to even white.

My husband assembled the easel for me for tomorrow so I can reach the 5m to start with the tall walls. It looks bit scary. The height not the easel. That is very solid and safe looking. Brand new. Next spring when we need to start to paint the outer wooden parts we can use the easel again.

Maybe tomorrow's blip will be me on top of the easel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.