Walking Interview

This morning I was a participant in a research project. Robyn, blipped, is a Masters student looking at active travel in the area where I live. We had an hour together. The interview was participant led in that I chose our route. As we walked I talked about where we were walking, good and not so good bits of the route, the things I enjoy about walking locally and anything that could make it better or easier. Robyn had a few prompt questions for me. As you can see from the wire and mic she was recording our chat for analysis and write up.

What a great way to conduct an interview. It was especially well suited to the research topic but I think it would work well for any research. Much as I enjoyed being on the other side of the fence earlier this year I think this format would have elicited richer data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.