Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A nice surprise

We had a lovely surprise this afternoon.  A courier arrived to deliver this; a superb tasting box sent to us by our friends in London from their favourite Spanish Tapas restaurant/shop Brindisa, as a treat to help us through self isolation.   We’ve experienced their produce before and it is lovely, so we were very pleased.

Definitely on the mend now with just a few ‘after-effects’.  I got a call from Test and Trace this morning to see how I was and to confirm that my ten day isolation period started from when I noticed the symptoms and not when I got the PCR test result so I’m ‘free’ on Saturday instead of next Monday, although clearly I’ll be sensible about it.  W took and sent back her PCR test today so on the assumption she hears tomorrow that it is clear she will no longer need to self-isolate although again, she’ll be sensible about it.

Now; time to address those salted almonds, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.