Grasshopper

....on the hood of my car.  It's better in LARGE

I am so touched and very appreciative of the kind and thoughtful messages left for me regarding my sister.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Last week, my husband took me away for a few days to the Canaan Valley of West Virginia, which is a very unique spot.  The valley is 2000-3000 feet above sea level and although it is about the same latitude as where we live outside of Washington D.C., it has an eco-system like southern Ontario.  So while the temperatures were in the high 90's with a heat index of over 100 (the "feels like" number due to the humidity) in DC, we had enjoyed temperatures in the mid 70's which was perfect for hiking and photography and it was just what my soul needed. 

I will try to back-blip some of my photos from that trip over the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.