a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reverting back to type

Tiny Tuesday:  Bee on lavender .... again

I've managed 5 days in a row without featuring a macro shot, but it is Tiny Tuesday so I think I'm allowed.  It was actually rather windy and overcast today, with occasional slight sprinklings of rain so not a great day for outdoor macro photography.  But with August already half gone, I'm determined to keep taking outdoor macro shots for as long as I can. 

The plywood I need for the replacement roof for the log store arrived today. I'm hoping that it will be dry for a day or two, as I will need to cut it to size and I really want to be able to do that outdoors in the fresh air if at all possible.  Wood dust in the air is not good for you, even with a mask on.  So fingers crossed for a few dry days now.  I know, I know; it is August, smack bang in the middle of the School Holidays, so there's no chance of any sustained dry weather until September when the children go back to school ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.