NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Colby Day. Wahoo! :)

I was in Colby today. This time the Walled gardener wasn’t in, so she said to just weed in the old propagation area. Myself and one other were there. The Head Gardener was busy mowing the meadow, so it was just the 2 of us for coffee time.

We did a pretty good job. We finished a bit early. She went home and I stayed. I went to find the Head Gardener to see if he wanted to do some of my course.

He said for me to have lunch whilst he went to mow a bit more and to go and get him when I was ready. I went to collect my folder from the other office. My friend was there, so she came and had lunch and I just chatted to her :)

When she’d gone back to work, I went down to the Meadow. We went over the Health & Safety Module to check we’d covered it all. We added a few more risk assessments and he sent he home with homework to do. Once I’ve done that, he’ll ask me some questions and we’ll move on to the next Module :)

The next one sounds really interesting. It’s about caring for Historical Gardens. We had a look at it a bit. Think we’re going to focus on the Walled Garden. I know a bit about it’s history, but can’t wait to learn more! I got to see some old photos of it when it was still a Kitchen Garden. It was great to see!

On my way to my car, I saw my other friend, so caught up with her too :) Hopefully we’ll go for coffee sometime when it’s less busy and she’s got more time :)

When I got home, my parents had taken Buster out for a walk. They arrived back about half an hour after me. Buster ran straight passed me again haha 

Buster likes to sniff your ears, so when he does it, I pretend he’s telling me something. When he did it earlier, I was talking to him about his day haha I know, I’m crazy! Hahaha

Had a nice chilled evening. Now just listening to music :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.