JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 229: asparagus seeds

It's been heavily overcast and drizzly today, not ideal for photographing tiny things, but I took the camera when I went for Tuesday coffee with C across the road. I picked some more of his vast surplus of mint and oregano to dry, and found his large asparagus bed, with delicate, wispy plants taller than me, covered with tiny seeds, 

I've managed to be unusually and pleasingly productive today, because J has both had a good day and had her PA with her. I've made more of the black and redcurrants, together with raspberries from the freezer, into another summer pudding which is currently steeping in the fridge for tomorrow; prepared what may be the last of our strawberries for dessert; peeled, chopped and bagged five marrows (overgrown courgettes) and put them in the freezer, as well as attempting to mend two large holes in P's boot socks by picking up and crocheting a piece to fill the holes. I'm not very good at darning large holes and thought using a fine crochet hook might be a quicker and easier way to fill the hole. I used sock yarn, so it should be fairly robust, but it may be a little bulky for comfort - we'll see. I've come to like mending - it's quietly mindful and absorbing, as well as making me feel virtuous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.