Marionb

By Marionb

Back in Cottage Country

It is so good to be back. I drove through rain to get here and then the rest of the day was rather dull and dark, but ever so calm; the water was like glass. So inviting...so, first things first - go for a swim! What a treat after all that heat and humidity in the city.. and all those days when I would have loved to just go jump in the lake - well, I as soon as I got here, I DID just that! 

And then as we had had rain and there was no wind, and the fire danger rating was low, my daughter and SIL decided it was a good day to do the lumber jack thing and cut down one of our dead pines; they managed later to get all the branches burned and the trunk sawn into lengths to stack for splitting. The energy of youth!  Of course, all that called for another swim, followed by drinks on the dock, a BBQ dinner and as the evening turned out to be just lovely, sitting by the fire as the sun went down. Does it get any better than this? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.