Lady Stairs Close

Well an early early rise as the forth road bridge was closed for three hours at half midnight to half three this morning and as I was due to start at 03:11am this morning I was planning on driving via the Kincardine bridge to get to work but thought what the heck I will get up super early and drive over the forth bridge just before half midnight to save on the forty mile detour and trawl the The Royal Mile and other areas for some shots to pass the time before work I know what your thinking Daft Bugger that he is oh well all in the name of Blip so this shot was taken after I walked through Lady Stairs Close on the North side of The Lawnmarket at 1 am this morning and the building to the left is now The Writers Museum which was formerly know as Lady Stairs House built in 1622 for Sir William Gray Of Pittendrum an Edinburgh Baronet so this is my blip of Lady Stairs Close no sign of the lady though more a case of "The Lady Vanishes 1938" and I will put my alternative shot that I decided not to use but it is a night shot from the East standing atop Calton Tunnel on Regent road looking down to Waverly Station in the dead of night which I will post in my folio page under trains

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.