Moments in time

By Evie11

And then there were 5

I went to the little little nature preserve park on my lunch hour today to hopefully find my blip. The plan was to go home right after work and tackle some of the weeding that had to be done. There were a couple of swans there, so bingo, I got my blip. When I got home I started to gather what I needed to to tackle the weeds. I am in and out of the shed and garage looking for a little mat to kneel on, and as I am about to enter the shed for the third time, I scream. I see something furry under the shed. My first thought is that it’s the gopher I have seen a couple of times in the garden. It was a kitten. No, 2 kittens. No 4 kittens. 4 adorable tiny little kittens. A calico, 2 orange and white and a black and white. They started to come out, they were playing with each other and then I saw one more. A little grey and white one, he wasn’t coming out, well not til later. There is an orange and white cat I have seen in the backyard quite often lately, I guess that’s mom.
Anybody want a kitten? See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.