Moments in time

By Evie11

Lake Placid

We arrived in Lake Placid at around 3:30pm. We left the house just before 9am. We made pretty good despite stopping along the way a couple of times. I thought today was going to be a wash out as I was watching the weather. It drizzled a couple of times while we were driving and and rained for about 5 minutes once we got to our B and B, otherwise it was just cloudy. My main photo was taken on Main Street in the village of Lake Placid. The lake you  see is Mirror Lake, Lake Placid is on the other side of the village. The extra was taken from on top of the Olympic Jumping Complex.
This morning while having my coffee I watched a squirrel come up on the deck, go into the fig tree that is in a pot (we have two in the ground and one in a pot). I opened opened the patio door and it ran off with a fig in it’s mouth…I give up..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.