Kamran

By kamran

Goodbye Faizan

Faizan (Lazy guy) went away. He left to Pakistan (Lahore) after finishing his studies.

Are we best friends? I don't care about the answer. What I know is that we spent a lot of time together and saw each other passing through many ups and downs. From the start I felt that we used to think at the same frequencies.

Faizan is a book-worm who likes reading everything other than studies course books. Very fond of literature. Even in his last days in Magdeburg, he preferred staying at home and reading novels rather than meeting friends or refreshing past memories.

Faizan was a key support since my early days in photography which started in 2005. A real morale booster. Now he has left, all the memories flash back in my mind.

-- Cultural Festival in 2005 where we represented Pakistan.

-- Photographing FIFA world cup fans in Magdeburg and in Berlin.

-- Even he didn't enjoy going to the parties, he accompanied me in party photography since I felt too shy without him.

-- Giving me a place to sleep when I lost room keys.

-- Some great moments we spent together, laughs and secrets we shared.

-- My non-stop portrait /interview blip series started from his portrait.

-- He was one of the rare persons who didn't laugh at my photography ideas. Always helping me in achieving results. No matter how crazy my ideas were, he was there to collaborate.

-- In total, he appeared 15 times on my blip (including this one); that makes nearly 10% of my blip space so far.

-- More than 90% of my blip pictures were scanned by him before publishing. His help was there either in the form of picture selection or suggesting suitable text.

-- Our best discussions were made through MSN messenger and often spanned over hours. A couple of times the chat time exceeded over 5 continuous hours.

-- Whether it was travelling to Berlin for watching Bharati show or playing cricket every week, Faizan was an important part of company.

-- I also saw when he was depressed and when he struggled to concentrate on thesis work which he finally managed to finish sucessfully.

-- How can I forget that Pakistan Night last year which we co-organized with other friends. (Video here). Very hard working times but the most enjoyable moments of life.


May be he has left Magdeburg. But his memories stay here. We continue to talk through MSN chat like before.
I cannot say goodbye to you my friend. Nothing is sure in this world, but I am sure I really miss your presence in Magdeburg.



See also:
A group portrait with Faizan on railway station.
Just a minute before the departure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.