Visitors...

I had some lovely smiley visitors this afternoon... my friend Louise came over with Maia and Naomi (apologies for the blur but trying to get them to smile at the same time whilst using my camera with the wrong eye, this is the best I got!) We watched Ice Age 4 and had a natter.

A lovely bouquet of flowers arrived from my team at work, thanks guys, they're beautiful, cheered my day totally... although I think maybe I scared the delivery man with my face!! I got up and had a shower and washed my hair this morning so at least I was clean!! I taped some cling film over my face, I'm allowed to get it wet but I wasn't relishing the prospect of shampoo in my eye! I didn't sleep particularly well but I certainly did better than the night before without feeling sick. I haven't eaten very much, I just don't feel particularly hungry but I'll attempt to make something for dinner tonight.

I have friends coming over this evening, having some company is definitely helping me from going stir crazy and takes my mind off the fact that facial expressions are proving difficult, as is nose blowing but I'm pretty sure you don't need an in depth description of that!

My Mum and Dad just called to see how I am so it was lovely to speak to them. I'll see them when they get back on Saturday. Apparently the snow is awesome and their skiing is great but tiring.

Thank you for all the messages, texts and chatter, your support has been fabulous this week. My thoughts are with Hebs today as she's kicking the ass of Basil and I wish her a speedy recovery. x

27 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.