Walk on Water

What better place to celebrate the arrival of spring than at Spring Creek Park!

I stopped by for a few photos just as the morning light hit the water, sending it all a-sparkle. My world: suddenly all glittering sunshine and blue sky, and fresh, clean water.

The sunlight almost looked like it was spreading out a shining pathway before me on the water. Might I be able to walk across it to the other side? Only if I were wearing my sparkliest shoes, I think to myself; maybe some other day, I'll try . . .

The song to accompany this picture is Marc Cohn's Walk on Water, from his self-titled 1991 debut album, Marc Cohn (every song on which is excellent, by the way).

Let's go down to the sound tonight.
The tide is low and we can walk on water.
Reel me in under that starry sky
Just like a fisherman's daughter . . .


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.