Poor Fabia Friend Patrica (my no. plate initials)

I only nipped up to the local Co-op for some crisps and snacks for our trip this morning and as I was almost home at this roundabout Sylvia got mixed up with her brake and accelerator and whacked into my front left with her micra! All she had was a cracked number place whereas my poor front was mashed in…..

A horrible sound crunching metal. I just walked round to her and asked what were you thinking and she said I’m so sorry I thought I was braking. She was shaking badly and could hardly stand. I told her to sit down and take deep breaths. We sorted it out and later in the day her insurance company called to say she had admitted liability so my car is being picked up and I’m getting a hire car.

We set of later than planned to Lochore Meadows for the paddleboarding with the boys and I walked round the Loch, around an hour. Gorgeous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.