Beautiful Jasper

A lot of the day was spent receiving calls from hire car people, repair people and insurance people. Then we took Cameron out for his lunch after his hair cut along at the Pickled Peacock near Errol . Food was good but we had to wait 40 mins for the food. I asked her why it was taking so long and she said the chef takes it in turn even if one person just wants soup……. And there is just one toaster machine. She offered a drink as a gesture of goodwill which was nice. I was absolutely ravenous as only had a croissant for brekkie as the fridge situation is meaning stuff we usually have isn’t there. When the food did come it was good. But the chef needs to change the practice. I worked in a kitchen many moons ago and it’s a skill to get food cooked in a way that you aren’t keeping folks waiting as long as this.

In the afternoon got a visit from this young lad who spent hours and hours here. He wandered in the patio doors and had a good sniff around. He joined us in our sun loungers in the garden, leapt up and in the kitchen window, pulled a feather thingy to play with from the fridge, and sunned himself in our shed. By the time it got to 630 I put a message and pics on our neighbourhood fb page to check if anyone was looking for him and the owner said it was Jasper and was two streets parallel to us away. She said he usually came home at 9pm. I gave him a drink of water as it was hot but I didn’t feed home as although I haven’t owned a cat in my life know it’s wrong to feed them. I looked out the window upstairs later in the evening and saw him running down the drive from next door as a car passed so I went out the back and shouted his name and in he came for a cuddle. He leapt about the garden again for half an hour and I think wandered home. Friendliest cat I’ve ever met was little Jasper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.