caitielou

By caitielou

Carnival

Today was the Moûtiers Carnival parade (which I think was a bit late because it's it normally celebrated before Lent starts??) and all the schools, elementary, middle, and high came together for a parade with costumes and a band and confetti everywhere, and at the end they burned a giant decorated newspaper puppet in the schoolyard. These girls are in one of my classes and by this time had taken off the masks they had on for the parade, are completely covered in confetti, and are watching the puppet burn.

I took about a zillion photos but couldn't choose which one to post...and it's not because they were all so great I couldn't choose! I just don't know the right time to close the shutter on action shots like this, I'm always just a moment off. I'll keep plugging away at it, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.