Finally

Well this is the Lego ‘beast’ that I have been dismantling and rebuilding for the last couple of weeks (on and off)! Just got to take it apart again and replace the missing pieces - and then hopefully we can sell it on! Managed to set it up and photograph it whilst I stopped for a coffee. The backdrop is something I found in the garage - an old ‘pull up poster stand’ from some education conference years ago - Mrs madwill must have brought it home and forgotten about it - anyway the reverse side is pure white - and I managed to pull it up and reverse the poster - makes a useful (if small) backdrop. I may just hang on to this!

I spent a load more time in the garage today….sorting through my toolboxes and storage crates - finally getting rid of some tools that are over 30 years old and some stuff that is newer that I am unlikely to be ever able to use again…

We have started earmarking stuff for a car boot sale as well, so now I am trying to make two piles - one for the tip and one for car boot. Mrs madwill is sorting stuff at her studio as well and we have to make room in the garage for a lot of furniture and fabric from there…. 5 weeks until the keys are due to be handed back to the estate management company. We also have to pay and arrange for an electrical inspection and a full decoration of the building inside and out before then! I really don’t know how we are going to get it all done… I am knackered before I start….

Oh and Mrs madwill brought me home some more fabric squares to stack into piles - just in case I run out of things to do…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.