Canal Art

Mrs madwill was off early to get to the NEC Quilt Show - so I set off for a wander along the canal towards Birmingham. Not many boats moving along the water and no one was using the locks at Knowle. So I finished up walking 8 miles in total - and stopped on the way back for lunch at a canal side pub (The Black Boy)…

I did spot these wonderful pots,  painted in ‘Canal Art’ style, on top of one of the narrowboats. I also spotted a heron perched in a tree on the far bank of the canal - added in extras. A bit of serious crop as I only had the 24-105mm lens and the bird is just a little blob in the full frame!!

At one point I got chatting to a fisherman on the far bank - and sitting within about 3 metres of him was another heron…he said the heron always comes to ‘help’ and usually gets a couple of fish treats from the fisherman…I thought it a bit rude to whip the camera out to record it though!!

The canal theme may continue tomorrow as I am heading into Birmingham city centre whilst Mrs madwill enjoys herself at the show again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.