Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Gruyère Town

The main shot is taken from the town centre with the fountain in the middle. An early morning shot to avoid the crowds.   I do love the cobblestones throughout the town. In the background you can see the Moleson mountain and I'll be talking about that next time! 

Extras: 
- the view from my hotel room overlooking the church and some mountains.
- A view from the balcony running round the inner courtyard of the castle
- My children and me taking a walk after dinner, kindly taken by my lovely daughter-in-law.
- Taken behind the fountain, the archway in the middle is the main entrance to the town. On the left is the Café des Remparts where we ate a delicious dessert of fresh mixed berries with a little wooden bowl full of triple thickness Gruyère cream!

The weather during our stay was hot, very hot - around 30C/86F. Luckily, it was not humid and in the evenings there was a lovely refreshing breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.