Appointments

For those following you may recall I've had string after string of heel, leg and Achilles problems over the past year (or maybe three) or so. After a very unsatisfactory telephone consultation last week ("I need to see it" Really?!?! I could have told you that) I finally had a proper touchy feely appointment with a GP today. Who promptly referred me for an X ray (I could have told you that too). I need to phone them tomorrow to make an appointment which will hopefully be on Friday. I'm too busy in the office tomorrow.

She also arranged some physio for the actual tendonitis, which, you guessed it, I have to phone and make an appointment for and it's going to be via video. Call me old fashioned but to me physio is poking people. I can do (and have been) stretches on my own.. I'm not sure where the person at the other end is as when I looked the available appointments started at 0127. Yes, in the morning. At least there won't be a (virtual) queue I guess.

While I was having a retail therapy break on my way home (I bought biscuit cutters, possibly not essential) I bumped into a lovely friend from my WI. She'd been out for 'a quick coffee' wiith a friend... FOUR hours later she was on her way home! I didn't detain her too long but it was lovely to see her.

I have my team of Project Managers in tomorrow so my day will be full of face to face 1:1 meetings and conversation. We're going out for lunch as well, it won't all be work. It's the first time we've all met in person which will be fun.

And finally my tomatoes have started to turn. Those that didn't get blight and I didn't pull up on Sunday anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.