Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Cosmos

First of all, thank you so much for your kindness and good wishes yesterday. They really are appreciated. 

Today starts with an unwelcome return to the hospital for a TB blood test. Bizarrely, these tests are only administered before 1.00pm on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, and as it was too late to do this yesterday, I’m determined to get it done today. If it’s going to take six weeks to process, I want it done as soon as possible. 

TB - it’s an interesting development. Apparently, it can mimic Crohn’s or cancer, so they’re looking at it as a possibility. Of course, it’s very rare here, but as my ‘problems’ started when we returned from nine weeks in South America, it’s worth a punt. 

But for this, it’s a lazy day spent largely horizontal, reading or watching mindless TV. I’m OK - just very sore and tired. I manage - just- a short walk around the block and take some photos in the garden, one of which provides today’s blip - a pale pink cosmos which I decide I like in mono for some reason. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.