Not much time

Little time for searching for a blip today, so I snapped one of the wild-ish roses on the Water of Leith on my way back from a semi-futile visit to the opticians first thing this morning. Semi-futile, as they cannot fully replace the arms of my spectacles, although they did manage, sort of, to replace the one that is really dodgy. So they wanted to order me a new frame to replace the existing one, but then it turned out that the colour I have is not available. So I had to choose another (less desirable) colour. Hey ho.

Otherwise, I had a couple of zooms/online meetings, and tried to concentrate on some writing in the small patches of time rescued in between. Not easy. I’ve lost the art of doing that.

But best of all, on a very early cycle ride straight after breakfast, I improved my personal best for a 45 minute spin. Small achievements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.