Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Good Bye Nikon

I have loved being a Nikon shooter for years. The past year, I would often leave it behind though as I hiked because of the weight and size. Early this spring, I converted to Fuji mirrorless. At the time, I didn't think it would be a conversion. I thought my Nikon would still be my main camera and my Fuji my hiking camera. But something happened. I fell in love with my Fuji mirrorless. I like the photos I take and I'm having fun. So, I finally made the decision to sell off some of the Nikon lenses that I rarely used. So, I started with these three:

Tokina Wide Angle -- I never got good results with this lens and try as I might, I found this lens tended to over expose.

Nikkor 70-300mm -- I often got blurry results with this lens. It was hard to hold it stable. It should have been a great lens for me but it just felt big and awkward.

Tamron - I have better Nikon lenses that do the same job as this. I did, however, shoot my entire New Zealand trip and it fit the bill.

Now, I am busy shopping for Fuji glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.