And so ....

"Am I going to die?"
"yeah, you're gonna die, it's just a matter of time. That ain't the question. The question is, 'are they going to have a good story to tell about you when you're gone?"   - Peanut Butter Falcon (2019)

One of my on line learners asked if I could go over conjunctions and when/how to use them, so I started preparing some teaching/learning activities with the aid of internet, and consequently ended up sucked in to the Google multiverse of coordinating conjunctions that are correlative, cumulative, adversative, disjunctive or illative and subordinating conjunctions of cause, consequence, condition, concession, comparison, whilst not forgetting the third group that are adverbial. Who knew?  (Well, I didn't, but I do now!!) 

This was after a quiet morning, mostly absorbed in watching "the Peanut Butter Falcon" (2019) so that I could participate in Jean's online film group at 14.00.  What a truly lovely 'feel good' movie - a heart cleansing watch in these recent times of world wide struggles and strife. Fires, floods and fighting - it was good to escape in to a fictional world of kindness.

Late evening,  and I started thinking about what 'good stories' might be told about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.