The land that I love

Today's photo was taken this evening at Azar's plot of land where he has a cabin, chickens, and a garden that he wanted me to see.  So quiet, utterly peaceful, perfect balmy temperature, clean, still air, and always the backdrop skyline of magnificent mountains.  Beautiful. I stood there flooded with memories of why I love this country, drinking in the view while Azar fed his chickens and watered the plants!   An opportunity to breathe deeply, take stock and a good reminder that I do have much to be grateful for.

This peaceful hour was after dinner in Didim having been to a bathroom and tiles retail place with Azar and the builder to choose tiles and furniture - I have decided to refurbish the ensuite, and Azar will organize this for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.