Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Insane!

I’m back in Bristol! (Which has now become my 2021 ‘Summer Residence’!!)

I went on the short walk to Bedminster/Southville and had dinner there. I blipped this recent piece of Street Art a month ago on July 13th when it was still a work in progress. I had no idea it was going to turn out like this! It’s a 3D painting and can only be seen properly with 3D glasses. I must get a set! The Greek artist is ‘Insane 51’ and he uses this type of painting known as double exposure 3D. You can read more and see a short video here.

This piece is one of 75 new pieces of street art which is part of Upfest, Europe’s largest street art and graffiti festival.

I’ve just uploaded 4 blips in a row. Trying to catch up. Feel free to scroll back if you’d like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.