Sea life

An odd sort of day. I had a high powered zoom type meeting this morning with the senior archaeologist in Cork who wants to use my photos of wells to go on the Archaeological Inventory for the county. Fine, but the logistics of getting them up there are quite tricky but I think we've worked something out. Now I just have to see if I have my original photos and where they are!
Himself was waiting in for our new fibre broadband to be fitted. He'd had a multitude of texts yesterday confirming they would be arriving this morning. Did they heck as like. It had been postponed until next Tuesday - they could have mentioned it.
A walk in the damp grey mizzle (my computer assures me its  currently 21C and partly sunny  - wrong) and then the urge for a swim came upon me. I wasn't the only one. Several daft people were floating around in the murk, must be good for us and I think it's now too cold for jellies for none were spotted. 
And a bit of abstraction at the pier for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.