Blooming heather

I have been slaving over a hot spreadsheet. This is not a statement you will see often. I was amazed I actually had one - Himself sorted it, and lo and behold all the wonderful well data appeared altogether! Just what they need for the inventory.  The weather was vile so this was time well spent but headache inducing. I decided a walk was needed, the rain stopped the sun came out and it was suddenly ridiculously warm as I tramped around Farranamanagh Lough. I know ladies are only meant to glow but I was boiling! The season is changing - the heather is vibrant, the bracken is flopping and the camomile smells heavenly in the middle of the road - see extra and yes, that is a road. A bit of a random selection for Flower Friday!
A skype with Joe this morning where they are currently confined to barracks. Thankfully, as he has Esme this weekend, bubbles are in operation and the beach is not yet banned. What disruption again though, people rushing to get home and holidays cancelled - he and Esme were off for a few days next week but everything's on hold.  

It had to be - but you may not have heard this version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.