Hot Hot Hot

The newly planted echinacea pot in hot colours was fairly buzzing with butterflies when the sun came our this afternoon especially with the torties which I feel were doing them justice. Excellent - just what I wanted.

# 1 son lands tomorrow and lucky me I'm not doing the airport run for a change tho' plenty to do here for Tammy's BBQ Saturday. 

The weather for this is looking dodgy at the moment though I'm going for ... 'It's a BBQ do it under an umbrella!' scenario if need be and I've pictures of Hubs doing just that 30 odd years ago at his parents but obviously we've done that loads anyway. It's not the same eating inside as opposed to outside which is far more casual isn't it?

Birthday cake made and decorated, hazelnut meringue cooked and shopping all done. I can't do more at this stage. Well I could but I'm not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.