Tandem

Opening the conservatory doors after getting home from the gym and looking at the pond I spotted this! Oh yes and I cannot tell you how absolutely ecstatic I was. Our new pond had visitors and honestly I just had to grab the camera. Common darters in tandem. 

Grinning from ear to ear - just couldn't help it, I took a few shots!!  Not just passing over, or grabbing a bite to eat like a few dragons had done but actually ovipositing!! YES! Result! 

The eggs might hatch in 3 days or next spring and I suppose it's weather dependent but the adults will all being well emerge next July/August.

I rang Hubs to tell him the good news and he coolly said he had wondered if I had won a million pound Premium Bond. Better than that obviously ....

Did I tell you I was ecstatic ......?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.