Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Abajo Con Los Ninos!! - Carnal*

This is especially for my good friend Mike Ramos. He popped round to mine yesterday for a quick visit and to drop off a present he said he had for me.

You cannot imagine my surprise, when he handed me a brand new mobile phone. I have been wanting to upgrade from my clunky, slow and frankly sh*te, old phone, which had served me well, but was really beginning to do in my head recently.

A while ago, I was round at Mike's and I saw that he had a new and unboxed smartphone sitting on his desk. It turns out that one of his clients (he is an event organiser/public relations guy) is Alcatel and they had given him one of their top phones as a freebie. This got us to talking about my need for a new phone and how cash (sorry, lack of) was stopping me from sorting it out right now. Conversation moved on and I promptly forgot all about it.

Until today, that is. I was gobsmacked, when he presented it to me wrapped up in the VANS (antother client) cap that you can see in the photo. I was really touched and lunch was the least I could treat him to after his unprompted and incredible generosity.

Compared to my old phone, the new one is just great. I am the proverbial kid in the candy store!

And speaking of kids - only last week Mike (and his good lady Mara) found out that their 1st wee babóg is on its way, which is splendid news and we are all just thrilled for them.

I thought a photo of a phone wouldn't really be that interesting, so hence me in the trendy, VANS cap looking like a sad ol' loser trying to be all cool and.....

*Down With The Kids!!

Carnal here in Mexico is slang for Mate, Pal or Bro and has no sexual overtones to it all. Though with his recent news, Mike seems a lot more Carnal than most.

G'wan ya gud ting! As they are wont to say, in some of the less refined areas of Dublin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.