Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Hello Kitty Failed Intensive Care Unit (I think??)

Was over in the lovely surrounds of Coyuacan handing over the photos I'd taken for the commercial. Thankfully, they appear to have been well received and Monkey Head Films (great name) were happy to pay me (always a bonus!).

This bizarre scene was photographed just opposite their office. I coudn't resist it, what blipper could. At the time I couldn't figure out what the hell was going on with it. I thought maybe the bird was a sacrificial offering to some truly spoiled kitty or maybe some elaborate trap for a truly loathed kitty.

The choice of box seemed to indicate an oddly warped sense of humour, but probably was purely accidental.

It was only later on when I looked at it again and properly took notice of the cotton bedding and the little drinking tub, that it dawned on me, that (and this is my best guess) the bird had been injured and some-kind-body put it in the box to be more comfortable, out of the sun and with a little something to drink.

Unfortunately, to no avail and by the time I got there a steady stream of ants were taking care of all funereal arrangements.

I could have put up a closer shot of the whole scene (ants et al), but that would have meant missing out on the Gratuitous Beatle Shot, which as anyone who has looked at my blog over time will realise, I am not want to do.

Everyday here is an adventure in the strange, I love it.

The 1st of many Backblips.

And here is Another.

And Finally, for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.