Created today but not taken today

Created this morning when I woke up very early, something I've not been doing lately.

A year ago we went to watch the dolphins in Runswick Bay and were lucky enough to see a pod of about 20.  I was so pleased that they had appeared for Ann.  We were both absolutely shattered when we got off the boat, but had to climb the hill back to the car (we were parked on the Cowbar sidekick).  I've always regretted not going to get the car and drive it back to pick Ann up on the harbour side.  We got back to the cottage and I made us something simple to eat - I can't remember what - maybe bacon and eggs.  I remember Ann saying, is it OK if I wash up in the morning - I think this was probably a legacy of her mother being housekeeper for various families and they always had to leave things neat and tidy and ready for the next day.  Of course it was OK with me - I didn't feel like doing it either.  Our last night together ... and we talked about washing-up!

P.s I decided to end the evening with another more recent and happier memory.  A month ago I visited Thornton Hall near Darlington with Carol and Lyn so I thought I’d create a collage of images from that visit.  In extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.