Ingleman

By Ingleman

Smine!

Across to Telford again to see / help my brother who is at home recovering from an op on his downbelows. He is sore, uncomfortable and getting irritable. He is a grafter, has always been busy and doesn't like the confinement. But he must obey orders, and stay quiet, and rest.
I go to offer whatever help I can, predominantly walking the dog. Hence, Sammie, his little black cocker spaniel. Sammie is a charmer, very well trained and very well behaved. I love taking him out, and he always greets me as an old and trusted friend. And I don't shout at him, so we're cool, him and me.
Bad news, back at home we were dining in the conservatory and saw a very large rat roaming the borders of the back garden. Fervent discussion then took place regarding the various methods of rat dispatchment. Watch this space.. Not good. Must keep all windows closed and put my bicycle clips on..
Managed to mow the lawns today before it rained, now chilling in the sitting room, listening to J, strumming his guitar. Very restful... Life's good, innit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.