Ingleman

By Ingleman

When The Wind Blows

My day to work at Richard's today, gardening again. The garden faces west and is prone to constant westerly winds, which dries everything out very quickly and I always have to water everything, all the pots, tubs and borders. But even I was surprised today to see the garden swing chair on it's back, having been blown over. There was an awful lot of debris from the surrounding trees as well so it is fair to say it has been a little breezy today!

Got home and spoke to Gary, the builder. We have several thousand bricks arriving on Monday, so get ready for some heavy lifting, shifting, barrowing and stacking. This man never let's me rest!

Family gathering tonight. Ell, J, I, and Mrs I, and D, Ell's friend. Supper was super. Delicious air fried fish and baked potato, salad. And strawberries and ice cream to follow..

Life's good innit!

Other news, an escaped convict has been chased down our street today. The area was flooded with police, some armed. Dogs and their handlers. The neighbourhood watch whatsap group has been going mad. Sightings of the man leaping fences, racing over gardens, scaring old ladies, closely followed by men with guns and dogs. All a bit keystone cops, and yes. He got away. What excitement for a Wednesday.

All's quiet now, I wonder where he is.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.