Usual and unusual

The usual bleak weather. Lots of people have had their central heating on this last few days! We've not succumbed to it yet.
No heart to do anything in the garden, consequently it's a mess with moss, weeds, etc.
I went to the gym for an hour since there was little else I could do. A bit of housework. The washing was postponed. Again!
Grim forecast for next few days.
At half past midnight this morning my bank declined a card payemtn for our holiday booking. I don't know why they applied for the money at that hour but it seems it rang alarm bells at my bank so they did not pay it and they postponed transactions on my current account. This sounds like it would be easy to get sorted but it took a couple of hours! Fortunately I had the time to waste since it was chucking down. It's good to know my bank is being cautious though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.