Busy day

Today was the first day without rain for some time so there was a lot to be done since rain is forecast for the whole weekend. I did the washing, pegged it out, swept up many seeds, leaves and flowers that fell off the avenue trees which had compacted into "cakes" on the pavement near our property and also in the gutter. The council should do this but they rarely come and the debris ends up blocking the grids. I mowed both lawns and did a very small amount of weeding. Brought in the washing after lunch. Went shopping. Called at mum's with a couple of things she'd wanted from Tesco.
Cleaned all the shopping (yes, I am still doing this) and put it away. Did a few bits and bobs. Terry arrived home to find me moaning about my back after doing too many back-breaker jobs! A couple of painkillers later and a coffee machine cappuccino, not too bad. Shattered though. Must be getting old.
Had to have 40 winks after tea - my excuse is the broken sleep I get at nights!
Wondering if I will get chance for a walk tomorrow with heavy rain and thunderstorms forecast.
Almost wine o'clock as I am writing this and my favourite wine was on offer (boxes) in Tesco so I bought 3!
The photo is of a plant in our back garden which, when it is not flowering,  I keep thinking I will dig up but then the flowers come and it's lovely. I didn't notice the bee till after I took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.