Windy Saturday

The forecast was rain and 40mph winds. 
We had winds but nowhere near 40mph and we have not had 1 drop of rain!
Did some bits in the garden including a bit of soil-sieving (emptied from a large plant pot with no plants in it) but otherwise have relaxed a fair bit.
Enjoying the book (and the ice cream).
There are 2 lumps on my left middle finger and they've been there over a week - they joined up and grew a bit. Not sore, sting a bit if touched. I was unsure if they might be a reaction to a foreign body in my finger and I was fed up of this lump so today I cleaned the finger with an antiseptic wipe then sterilised a needle and pricked a couple of places in the lump! Yeah, naughty, I know (retired nurse, what do you expect?!) Anyway, nothing came out ie no pus or fluid (but I didn't probe too much in case there was a risk of spreading infection) so now my finger is sore and I suppose it serves me right! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.