MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

The good and the bad

This is the new pen that Terry made today. I like it and might have to have it despite already having two he made for me.
The other is a pointing repair we saw made today. I am glad it's not ours! Couldn't believe anyone would leave it like that.
I was going to go for a walk this morning but Terry had me inclined to leave the walk and watch the world Cup. I wish I'd gone for the walk! I don't like football at the best of times and much prefer to watch Rugby League but since it was our ladies in the final I thought I should watch. They tried hard but the best team won. I didn't enjoy it and wouldn't have enjoyed it much if they'd won - I find footy quite boring compared to RL. Maybe I find it more frustrating rather than boring. We get the ball, we kick it down the pitch right to one of the players on the other team - repeat, repeat. Yawn or grrr.
Some amazing saves mind you.
Apologies to any footy fans!
Used the electric rake on the back lawn this afternoon but left the front one as looking a lot better and maybe just needs weed and feed ASAP - when it's not as breezy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.