One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Doctor's orders

I bit the bullet this morning and went to the GP. 
It did not take long for the foxy Dr Fox to diagnose a severe case of the dreaded manflu. 
Shit, that was a close call. Had I delayed my visit for a few more hours the consequences could have been dire. 
She explained to me that since it is a viral infection, pumping me full of drugs would have little or no effect. She explained that the best way to relieve the nasal congestion (I sound like a ligatured elephant seal) is to do regular rinses with Sterimar. I know exactly a place where I can get my unlimited prescription renewed, I opined. For free. It's called the Forty Foot. 
She also prescribed me some steroids to pulverise up the snout, not to be outdone. 
I then thanked the foxy Dr Fox, got back on my bike, picked up my swimming togs and towel, headed down to the Forty Foot at lunchtime and dived into the free Sterimar. 
I repeated the dose at 5.30pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.