Ferrybridge Power Station Going Going...

I may have posted a similar pic a short while ago but I took this today because next time I walk through these woods ie Monday the two chimneys and the building will have gone, demolished, on Sunday they are going. The cooling towers will be demolished at another date

Had an unexpected visitor today, my eldest great granddaughter Caitlin called to see us, Tanzy was overjoyed as they used to play together chasing round the garden when they were both younger and with covid she hasn't been for a couple of years now. She will be 15 in October  and going to college  next month. She is hoping to go on to study law at Uni eventually. She is still writing her short stories now getting to 9 chapter ones. It's just a hobby but as I said keep it up and one day you may decide to publish a novel. After all my cousin is 92 and he has just had his first book published called Twice the Man a biography of his army life and life as a firefighter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.