Goshawk

sorry the pics are a bit blurred but I saw this out of my landing window on my neighbours garage roof, I got my binoculars to watch it,  it had what I think was a bird and was busy plucking the feathers I only had my phone camera but did my best to get a few shots.
 At first I though it was a sparrowhawk but it seemed a lot bigger and when it had eventually eaten it's kill and it took off I got a good look at it's markings and after consulting the RSPB Bird book I was convinced it was a male Goshawk.
I took the pics yesterday but put them together today in a collage.

Gosh the weekend again, I am starting to think Christmas Presents. I know I know that word but it's only 18 weeks to Christmas Eve and the way this year is flashing by it'll be here before you can blink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.